Review: Sing, Unburied, Sing by Jesmyn Ward

Sing, Unburied, Sing Jesmyn Ward An intimate portrait of a family and an epic tale of hope and struggle, Sing, Unburied, Sing examines the ugly truths at the heart of the American story and the power – and limitations – of family bonds. Jojo is thirteen years old and trying to understand what it means to be... Continue Reading →

Advertisements

Happy New Year!

Happy New Year to all of my fellow readers!  The last month flew by with the holiday - so much family, friends, and fun.  I've been in a reading frenzy lately and haven't stopped to actually write any of my reviews.  I have a couple in the works and I promise to get back to... Continue Reading →

Baltimore Book Festival!

Last month, my husband and I took a mini-vacation down to Inner Harbor for the Baltimore Book Festival.  It was so much fun!!  In addition to checking out some of the author presentations, we did some touristy things (I tried soft-shelled crab and Berger cookies for the first time), and enjoyed a nice weekend away.  My husband was... Continue Reading →

Review: Black-Eyed Susans by Julia Heaberlin

Black-Eyed Susans Julia Heaberlin For fans of Laura Lippman and Gillian Flynn comes an electrifying novel of stunning psychological suspense. I am the star of screaming headlines and campfire ghost stories. I am one of the four Black-Eyed Susans. The lucky one. As a sixteen-year-old, Tessa Cartwright was found in a Texas field, barely alive... Continue Reading →

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑