Review: Black-Eyed Susans by Julia Heaberlin

Black-Eyed Susans Julia Heaberlin For fans of Laura Lippman and Gillian Flynn comes an electrifying novel of stunning psychological suspense. I am the star of screaming headlines and campfire ghost stories. I am one of the four Black-Eyed Susans. The lucky one. As a sixteen-year-old, Tessa Cartwright was found in a Texas field, barely alive... Continue Reading →

Advertisements

Review: Small Admissions by Amy Poeppel

Small Admissions Amy Poeppel One admission can change your life...forever. When ambitious grad student Kate Pearson’s handsome French “almost fiancé” ditches her, she definitely does not roll with the punches, despite the best efforts of family and friends. It seems that nothing will get Kate out of pajamas and back into the world. Miraculously, one... Continue Reading →

Review: Finding Claire Fletcher by Lisa Regan

Finding Claire Fletcher (Claire Fletcher, #1) Lisa Regan In the first book in bestselling author Lisa Regan’s new series, a one-night stand sets a detective on the trail of a terrifying unsolved crime. With his career on thin ice and fresh ink on his divorce papers, Sacramento PD Detective Connor Parks goes searching for solace... Continue Reading →

Review: The Dry by Jane Harper

The Dry (Aaron Falk, #1) - Audio Book Jane Harper Luke Hadler turns a gun on his wife and child, then himself. The farming community of Kiewarra is facing life and death choices daily. If one of their own broke under the strain, well... When Federal Police investigator Aaron Falk returns to Kiewarra for the funerals,... Continue Reading →

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑