Review: The Wedding Date by Jasmine Guillory

The Wedding Date Jasmine Guillory A groomsman and his last-minute guest are about to discover if a fake date can go the distance in a fun and flirty debut novel. Agreeing to go to a wedding with a guy she gets stuck with in an elevator is something Alexa Monroe wouldn't normally do. But there's... Continue Reading →

Advertisements

Baltimore Book Festival!

Last month, my husband and I took a mini-vacation down to Inner Harbor for the Baltimore Book Festival.  It was so much fun!!  In addition to checking out some of the author presentations, we did some touristy things (I tried soft-shelled crab and Berger cookies for the first time), and enjoyed a nice weekend away.  My husband was... Continue Reading →

Review: Black-Eyed Susans by Julia Heaberlin

Black-Eyed Susans Julia Heaberlin For fans of Laura Lippman and Gillian Flynn comes an electrifying novel of stunning psychological suspense. I am the star of screaming headlines and campfire ghost stories. I am one of the four Black-Eyed Susans. The lucky one. As a sixteen-year-old, Tessa Cartwright was found in a Texas field, barely alive... Continue Reading →

Spotlight & Giveaway: The Chesapeake Bride (The Chesapeake Diaries, #11) by Mariah Stewart

UPDATE - GIVEAWAY CLOSED.  CONGRATULATIONS TO THE WINNER, CAROL L. The Chesapeake Bride (The Chesapeake Diaries, #11) Mariah Stewart 11th in The Chesapeake Diaries Series August 29, 2017 ISBN 9781501154355 $7.99 New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart returns to the cherished Maryland shores of St. Dennis with THE CHESAPEAKE BRIDE, the charming story of a... Continue Reading →

Review: Small Admissions by Amy Poeppel

Small Admissions Amy Poeppel One admission can change your life...forever. When ambitious grad student Kate Pearson’s handsome French “almost fiancé” ditches her, she definitely does not roll with the punches, despite the best efforts of family and friends. It seems that nothing will get Kate out of pajamas and back into the world. Miraculously, one... Continue Reading →

Review: Finding Claire Fletcher by Lisa Regan

Finding Claire Fletcher (Claire Fletcher, #1) Lisa Regan In the first book in bestselling author Lisa Regan’s new series, a one-night stand sets a detective on the trail of a terrifying unsolved crime. With his career on thin ice and fresh ink on his divorce papers, Sacramento PD Detective Connor Parks goes searching for solace... Continue Reading →

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑